Posted by : Ahsan Khan Monday, 27 July 2015


For having developed and applied dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes


For the scientific work through which he has developed static and dynamic economic theory and actively contributed to raising the level of analysis in economic science
For his empirically founded interpretation of economic growth which has led to new and deepened insight into the economic and social structure and process of development
For their pioneering contributions to general economic equilibrium theory and welfare theory
For the development of the input-output method and for its application to important economic problems.
For their pioneering work in the theory of money and economic fluctuations and for their penetrating analysis of the interdependence of economic, social and institutional phenomena
For their contributions to the theory of optimum allocation of resources
For his achievements in the fields of consumption analysis, monetary history and theory and for his demonstration of the complexity of stabilization policy
For their path breaking contribution to the theory of international trade and international capital movements
For his pioneering research into the decision-making process within economic organizations
For their pioneering research into economic development research with particular consideration of the problems of developing countries


For the creation of econometric models and the application to the analysis of economic fluctuations and economic policies
For his analysis of financial markets and their relations to expenditure decisions, employment, production and prices
For his seminal studies of industrial structures, functioning of markets and causes and effects of public regulation
For having incorporated new analytical methods into economic theory and for his rigorous reformulation of the theory of general equilibrium
For having made fundamental contributions to the development of systems of national accounts and hence greatly improved the basis for empirical economic analysis
For his pioneering analyses of saving and of financial markets
For his development of the contractual and constitutional bases for the theory of economic and political decision-making
For his contributions to the theory of economic growth
For his pioneering contributions to the theory of markets and efficient utilization of resources
For his clarification of the probability theory foundations of econometrics and his analyses of simultaneous economic structures


For their pioneering work in the theory of financial economics
For his discovery and clarification of the significance of transaction costs and property rights for the institutional structure and functioning of the economy
For having extended the domain of microeconomic analysis to a wide range of human behaviour and interaction, including nonmarket behaviour
For having renewed research in economic history by applying economic theory and quantitative methods in order to explain economic and institutional change
For their pioneering analysis of equilibria in the theory of non-cooperative games
For having developed and applied the hypothesis of rational expectations, and thereby having transformed macroeconomic analysis and deepened our understanding of economic policy
For their fundamental contributions to the economic theory of incentives under asymmetric information
For a new method to determine the value of derivatives
For his contributions to welfare economics
For his analysis of monetary and fiscal policy under different exchange rate regimes and his analysis of optimum currency areas


For his development of theory and methods for analyzing selective samples

For his development of theory and methods for analyzing discrete choice
For their analyses of markets with asymmetric information.
For having integrated insights from psychological research into economic science, especially concerning human judgment and decision-making under uncertainty
For having established laboratory experiments as a tool in empirical economic analysis, especially in the study of alternative market mechanisms
For methods of analyzing economic time series with time-varying volatility or common trends
For their contributions to dynamic macroeconomics: the time consistency of economic policy and the driving forces behind business cycles
For having enhanced our understanding of conflict and cooperation through game-theory analysis
For his analysis of inter-temporal trade-offs in macroeconomic policy
Leonid Hurwicz
Eric S. Maskin &
Roger B. Myerson
For having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory
Paul Krugman (USA)
For International trade and the benefits trade b rings to local communities.
Elinor Ostrom (USA)
For her work on economic governance, particularly in managing Commons and Oliver E. Williamson (USA) for his work on the economics and economic boundaries of firms and companies.
Peter A. Diamond (US),
Dale T. Mortensen (US) and Christopher A. Pissarides (Cyprus)
For their analysis of markets with search frictions.
Thomas J. Sargent (US) and Christopher A. Sims (US)
For their empirical research on cause and effect in the macro economy.
Alvin E. Roth (US) and Lloyed S. Shepley (US)
For the theory of stable allocation and the practice of market design.
Eugene Fama (US), Lars Peter Hansen (US) and Robert J. Shiller (US)
For their empirical analysis of asset prices.
Jean Tirole (France)
For his analysis of market power and regulation

{ 2 comments... read them below or Comment }

  1. There usually has been more of the instances disclosed herewith and will almost allow students to bring about possible fact which by the time and meaning they must needed to observe. anatomy and physiology help

  2. It is even more convenient for the students to regret upon the vital and concerning values where they would even get a more peaceful hands with which to surprise their skills. write my essay



Popular Post

Powered by Blogger.

- Copyright © Economics and Education- Powered by IdeasSchool - Designed by Strange Thinker -